Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

No Shortcuts to Building Power: Session 2 with Jane McAlevey

June 30 @ 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm PDT

NEW date and time: Sunday, June 30 3:00pm Eastern / 2:00pm Central / 1:00pm Mountain / noon Pacific

Join us for the second of three conversations with community and union organizer Jane McAlevey about her book, No Shortcuts: Organizing for Power in the New Gilded Age, and its lessons for democratic socialist organizers. Jane will give remarks then take questions.

RSVP here for call access. Everyone who RSVPs will receive a recording of the call and a code to buy the book for 25% off.

https://www.facebook.com/events/2363903560299533/

Details

Date:
June 30
Time:
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/2363903560299533/

Venue

ONLINE

Organizer

Democratic Socialists of America
Email:
noreply@facebookmail.com